The department chairs at Swampscott High School are part of the school leadership team and meet every Monday. If you have specific questions about the curriculum, summer work, or other concerns for any department, please contact the department chairs at the email listed below. 

Department Chair Email
English Holly Flanagan hflanagan@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Fine Arts & Practical Arts Jim Pearse pearse@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Guidance Emily Zotto-Barnum barnum@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Health & Wellness Cindy Lavender lavender@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Math Ana Monteiro amonteiro@swampscott.k12.ma.us
METCO Latoya Ogunbona ogunbona@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Science Brian Casey bcasey@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Social Studies Richard Maestranzi maestranzi@swampscott.k12.ma.us
Special Education Erin Wilson ewilson@swampscott.k12.ma.us
World Language Jessica Gahm-Diaz gahm-diaz@swampscott.k12.ma.us