The department chairs at Swampscott High School are part of the school leadership team and meet every Monday. If you have specific questions about the curriculum, summer work, or other concerns for any department, please contact the department chairs below 

Please contact us on ParentSquare or call the office for our emails. SPS has been battling increased phishing attempts and we are removing emails from our website. 

Department Chair
English Holly Flanagan
Fine Arts & Practical Arts Jim Pearse
Guidance Rachel Sturma
Health & Wellness Cindy Lavender
Math Ana Monteiro
Science Brian Casey
Social Studies Richard Maestranzi
Special Education Mercy Duffill
World Language Jayne Barrett